Summer School
on Green Chemistry 
7-14 July 2018 Venice, Italy



List of SPEAKERS who have accepted to lecture at the Post-graduate Summer School on Green Chemistry - Venice, 7-14 July 2018.

Fabio Aricò
Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry, Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy

Christopher Brett
Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Cinzia Chiappe
FRSC Department of Pharmacy, University of Pisa, Italy

Howard M. Colquhoun
Chair of Materials Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Reading, UK

Alberto Figoli 
Institute on Membrane Technology (ITM-CNR), Rende (CS), ITALY

Jonathan Forman
Science Policy Adviser at the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

Nicholas Gathergood
ERA Chair of Green Chemistry, Division of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry and Biotechnology, School of Science, Tallinn University of Technology

Michael Graetzel
Director of Photonics and Interfaces (LPI), Institute of Chemical Science and Engineering Faculty of Basic Science Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Wolfgang F. Hoelderich 
TCHK Chemical Technology and Heterogeneous Catalysis, Frankenthal, Germany

Klaus Kümmerer
Director of the Institute of Sustainable and Environmental Chemistry (University of Lüneburg, Germany) and Scientific Director of Research and Education at the International Sustainable Chemistry Collaborative Centre (ISC3, Bonn, Germany)

Jan Labuda
Institute of Analytical Chemistry, Faculty of Chemical and Food Technology, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia

Peter Licence
Director of The GlaxoSmithKline Carbon Neutral Laboratory, Faculty of Science, University of Nottingham, UK

Siroj Loikov
Deputy Chief Executive Officer for International and Special Projects, PhosAgro, Russia

Rafael Luque
Departamento de Quimica Organica, Universidad de Cordoba, Spain

Mehmet Mahramanlioglu
İstanbul Üniversitesi Mühendislik Fakültesi Kimya Bölümü - Avcılar – İstanbul, Turkey

Rocco Mazzeo
Full professor of Chemistry for Cultural Heritage and Head the Microchemistry and Microscopy Art Diagnostic Laboratory of the University of Bologna, Italy

Costanza Miliani
Institute of Molecular Science and Technologies (CNR-ISTM, Perugia - ITALY)
Senior research scientist and coordinator of the European facility MOLAB

Egid B. Mubofu
Vice Chancellor, University of Dodoma (UDOM), Tanzania

Giacomo Rispoli
Executive Vice President of Portfolio Management & Supply and Licensing Department - Eni Refining & Marketin, Italy

Eugene V. Rozanov
PMOD/WRC and IAC ETH, Switzerland

Janet L. Scott
Department of Chemistry, Centre for Doctoral Training in Sustainable Chemical Technologies, University of Bath, UK

Massimo Trani
Vice President for Proprietary Technology Licensing department at Eni, Italy

Pietro Tundo
Professor of Organic Chemistry, Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy

Alexey A. Zanin
UNESCO Chair in Green Chemistry for Sustainable Development Dmitry Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia

Qi-Feng Zhou
College of Chemistry and Molecule Engineering, Peking University
IUPAC President

Other speakers from IUPAC Divisions and Committees that will sponsor the Summer School.