The Center governance is implemented via:

  1. Board of Directors
  2. Science Board that includes eminent external members
  3. Assembly of member institutions

The Board of Directors

  1. Marcello Pelillo
  2. Norman Packard
  3. Rudolf Marcel Fuchslin

The Science Board

The Science Board is composed of 10-12 members elected by the General Assembly. Main functions include developing the Centre's annual program of activities; realization and coordination of the plan of activities; assisting the Board of Directors in the management of the Centre.

  1. Mark Bedau (Reed College)
  2. Rudolf Fuchslin (Zurich University of Applied Sciences)
  3. Natalio Krasnogor (CHAIR, University of Notthingam)
  4. Doron Lancet (Weizmann Institute of Science Israel)
  5. Kristian Lindgren (Chalmers University of Technology)
  6. John McCaskill (University of Bochum)
  7. Martin Nilsson Jacobi (Chalmers University of Technology)
  8. Norman Packard (ProtoLife S.r.l.)
  9. Marcello Pelillo (Ca' Foscari University of Venice)
  10. Irene Poli (Ca' Foscari University of Venice)
  11. Steen Rasmussen (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
  12. Roberto Serra (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)
  13. Metin Sitti (Carnegie Mellon University – external member)

The Assembly

Institutions Representatives
Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy Irene Poli, Marcello Pelillo
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany John McCaskill
University of Copenhagen, Denmark Peter E. Nielsen
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden Kristian Lindgren
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain Ricars Solé
University of Zurich, Switzerland Rolf Pfeifer
Vilnius University, Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy, Lithuania Arvydas Tamulius
ProtoLife s.r.l., Italy Norman Packard
University of Southern Denmark, Denmark Ole G. Mouritsen, H. Lund
Dublin City University, Ireland Barry McMullin
Reed College, USA Mark Bedau
Corila, Italy Pierpaolo Campostrini
Weizmann Institute, Israel Doron Lancet
University of Nottingham, UK Natalio Krasnogor
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy Roberto Serra
Zurich University of Applied Sciences Rudolf Marcel Fuchslin

The following are individual members:

Institutions Representatives
Los Alamos National Laboratories, USA Steen Rasmussen
Argonne National Laboratories, USA Liohai Chen

Last update: 14/01/2019