





Scientific Campus

Via Torino 155 - 30170 Venezia Mestre

The Scientific Campus is located in Mestre (Venice) in via Torino and includes seven buildings (ALFA, BETA, DELTA, ETA, GAMMA, EPSILON and ZETA).

Only the EPSILON building is still under construction. The door of the Campus is the **Alfa** building, developed on nine floors and composed of two juxtaposed volumes where the suggestive **view of the lagoon** dominates from the top floor. Inside, the Alfa complex hosts: the scientific area Library, the Campus Secretariat and Services, the Danilo Mainardi Auditorium with 240 seats, the cafeteria, a conference room, offices and professors' studies.

In front of Alfa there is the **Beta** building, consisting of four floors and a jutting roof, above which is a 20KW photovoltaic system; inside it houses the educational labs of the scientific area and the research laboratories. **Gamma** is the technical building, formed by a single floor, where the interdepartmental centre of services is located, which performs technical functions for all the laboratories and includes basic service facilities such as a workshop, joiner's workshop, and glassworks.

The four-storey **Delta** building houses eight classrooms (a total of 641 places) for lectures, distributed between the ground floor, the first and second floors, and a series of research laboratories on the top floor. One of these laboratories is the clean room, a special temperature-controlled room inside a pristine environment used for scientific climate studies. The new constructed building is completed by the two underground compartments that house the technical rooms (electrical, thermal and refrigeration plant) and three archives, chemical depots, warehouses and parking lots.

Eta is for the exclusive use of staff and also contains a warehouse.

The area of the new Mestre Scientific Campus will be enriched in the next few years by two other structures: another building (**Epsilon**), earmarked for both research activities and teaching implementation, and a **university residence**, co-financed by the Ministry of Education, the University and Research, with over 140 places.