Elections: new names and confirmations in the departmental leadership


The election round that led to the appointment of Ca' Foscari's department directors, who will remain in office from 1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026, has just ended.

Among the names there are three re-elections:

Department of Molecular Sciences and Nanosystems - prof. Maurizio Selva
Department of Management - prof. Anna Comacchio
Department of Environmental Sciences, Informatics and Statistics - prof. Salvatore Orlando 

And five new appointments:

Department of Linguistics and Comparative Cultural Studies - prof. Francesca Santulli
Department of Asian and North African Studies - prof. Laura De Giorgi
Department of Philosophy and Cultural Heritage - prof. Giovanni Maria Fara
Department of Humanities - prof. Daniele Baglioni
Departments of Economics - prof. Giacomo Pasini