Centre 
Mission, partners, team

The activities of the Centre will address to support and encourage the improvement, accessibility and dissemination of advanced projects on the field of Digital and Public Humanities. Fostering collaboration between students, researchers and agencies engaged in the field of DH and PH and enhancing the contamination between areas, the mission of the Centre will focus on new models, experimental methods and practices  on learning.
In order to enforce the dialogue and relationships between academia and labour market it will be created a specific technical committee as a main counseling point for students of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Objectives

Mission

Stimulate an interdisciplinary methodological discourse to serve as foundation for the collaborative development of durable, reusable, shared resources for research and learning

Principles

Methodological awareness, collaboration and interoperability through openness

Research fields

Digital Textual Scholarship, Digital and Public Art History, Digital and Public History, Digital Cultural Heritage  and Digital and Public Archeology

Network

Facilitate coordination between Digital and Public projects within the Ca' Foscari University and between international DH and PH centres

Broadcast DH and PH

Open access journal, conferences, workshops 

Teaching

Integrate Digital and Public Humanities in all educational courses; encourage cooperation between school and academia.

Training for DH skills

Organizations of courses for professionals in fields such as GLAM, education, research, new media

Members and affiliated

  • Massimo Maiocchi, Univeristà Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • McWebb Christine, University of Waterloo
  • Valentina Mignosa, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Sabrina Minuzzi, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Paolo Monella, Università degli Studi di Palermo
  • Rossana Morriello, Università la Sapienza di Roma
  • Riccardo Montalbano, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Claudia Isabelle Montero, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Gianluca Musumeci, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Marco Ninno, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Tina Maria Obershaw, Pontificio Istituto di Archeologia Cristiana
  • Maria Ohanyan, Yerevan State University
  • Eloisa Paganoni, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Sandra Parmegiani, University of Guelph
  • Yuliya Prakofyeva, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Gianluca Ronca, Università degli Studi di Torino
  • Roberto Rosselli del Turco, Università degli Studi di Torino
  • Charlotte Roueché, King's College London
  • Patrick Sahle, Bergische Universität Wuppertal
  • Marco Sartor, Università di Parma
  • Martina Saviano, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Linda Spinazzè, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Gaia Tomazzoli, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Federico Tanozzi, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Alessandra Valentini, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Gionathan Viapiana, Università di Napoli Federico II
  • Roxana Zanea, University of Bucharest
  • Martin Critelli, Università della Calabria
  • Alessio Chierico, Interface Culture, Kunstuniversität Linz
  • Fabio Nolfo, Université di Liège – Laboratoire d'Analyse Statistique des Langues Anciennes (LASLA)
  • Alessandra Trevisan, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Luigi Bambaci, Università di Bologna
  • Monica D'Agostini, Università Cattolica di Milano
  • Lucia Felici, Università di Firenze
  • Chiara Mannoni, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Diana Quadri, Australian Institute of Aboriginal Studies
  • Gaia Clementi, Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften
  • Maria Liorens, University of Pittsburgh
  • Lorenzo Ferroni, Università degli Studi di Verona
  • Valentina Dal Cin, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Flavia Bruni, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Agnese Macchiarelli, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Angelo Massaro, University of British Columbia
  • Serge Noiret, European University Institute
  • Ida Caiazza, New York University
  • Fabrizio Nevola, University of Exeter

Team

Director

Franz Fischer
Associate Professor for Medieval and Humanist Latin Literature
 franz.fischer@unive.it

Staff

Federico Bernardini
Assistant Professor in Archeology
 federico.bernardini@unive.it

Stefano Dall'Aglio
Associate Professor in Early Modern History
 stefano.dallaglio@unive.it

Holger Essler
Associate Professor in Papyrology
 holger.essler@unive.it

Stefania De Vincentis
Assistant Professor in Contemporary Art History
 stefania.devincentis@unive.it

Elisa Corrò
DH Research Facilitator, CH Communication Specialist & Public Archaeologist
 elisa.corro@unive.it

 

 

Fellows

Benedetta Bessi
Researcher in Digital Cultural Heritage
 benedetta.bessi@unive.it

 

 

Daniele Fusi
Researcher in Digital Textual Scholarship
 daniele.fusi@unive.it

Tiziana Mancinelli
Researcher in Textual Scholarship
 tiziana.mancinelli@unive.it

Barbara Tramelli
Researcher in Digital Art History
 barbara.tramelli@unive.it

 

 

Paolo Berti
Researcher in Digital Art History
 paolo.berti@unive.it

 

 

Agnese Macchiarelli
Researcher in Digital Textual Scholarship
 agnese.macchiarelli@unive.it

 

 

Flavia Bruni
Researcher in Public History
 flavia.bruni@unive.it

 

 

Francesca Dolcetti
Researcher in Digital Archeology
 francesca.dolcetti@unive.it

Visiting Professors

Visiting Artist

Juan Zamora, Nomadic Artist,
 info@juanzamora.com

Visiting Scholars

Pat Tanner,
Researcher in Digital Archeology,
 pat@3dscanning.ie

Paolo Cirio,
Visiting Research Fellow for Media Studies, Investigative Art and Public Engagement
 studio.paolo.cirio@gmail.com

Lisa Dieckmann,
Researcher in Digital Art History
 lisa.dieckmann@uni-koeln.de

Roman Bleier,
Researcher in Digital History
 roman.bleier@unive.it

Angelo Mario Del Grosso, CNR-Institute for Computational Linguistics "A. Zampolli",  angelo.delgrosso@ilc.cnr.it

Carolina Fernández-Castrillo, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Digital Culture and Media Arts Researcher,  carolfer@hum.uc3m.es

Ioannis Pavlopoulos, Stockholms Universitet, researcher in Computer Science   ioannis@dsv.su.se

Tiago GilUniversidade de Brasília, researcher in Digital History  tiagoluisgil@gmail.com 

Nevio Danelon, Duke University, researcher in Digital Archaeology  nevio.danelon@duke.edu

PhD Candidates

Former staff members and guests

Leonardo Campus, fellow in Digital and Public History,  leonardo.campus@uniroma3.it. Project: I Conti con la Storia

Deborah Paci, Assistant Professor in Contemporary History and Digital Public History,  deborah.paci@unive.it

Linda Spinazzè, DH Research Facilitator,  linda.spinazze@unive.it 

Alberto Campagnolo, visiting scholar, Research Associate of UCLDH & the UCL Dept. of Information Studies,  alberto.campagnolo@gmail.com

Paolo Monella, visiting scholar, Sapienza University of Rome, Assistant Professor in Latin and Digital Humanities  paolo.monella@uniroma1.it

Andrea Nanetti, visiting scholar, Nanyang Technological University, Researcher in Digital History  nanetti.andrea@gmail.com

Daniel Kiss, visiting scholar, University of Barcelona, Faculty of Philology and Communication, Ramón y Cajal Fellow,  kiss@ub.edu

Erma Hermens, Rijksmuseum Professor in Studio Practice and Technical Art History, University of Amsterdam

Marie Redmond,Trinity College Dublin, Science Department, Faculty Member. Studies Art, Visuality, and Visual Art