Centre 
Mission, partners, team

The activities of the Centre will address to support and encourage the improvement, accessibility and dissemination of advanced projects on the field of Digital and Public Humanities. Fostering collaboration between students, researchers and agencies engaged in the field of DH and PH and enhancing the contamination between areas, the mission of the Centre will focus on new models, experimental methods and practices  on learning.
In order to enforce the dialogue and relationships between academia and labour market it will be created a specific technical committee as a main counseling point for students of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Objectives

Mission

Stimulate an interdisciplinary methodological discourse to serve as foundation for the collaborative development of durable, reusable, shared resources for research and learning

Principles

Methodological awareness, collaboration and interoperability through openness

Research fields

Digital Textual Scholarship, Digital and Public Art History, Digital and Public History, Digital Cultural Heritage  and Digital and Public Archeology

Network

Facilitate coordination between Digital and Public projects within the Ca' Foscari University and between international DH and PH centres

Broadcast DH and PH

Open access journal, conferences, workshops 

Teaching

Integrate Digital and Public Humanities in all educational courses; encourage cooperation between school and academia.

Training for DH skills

Organizations of courses for professionals in fields such as GLAM, education, research, new media


Members and affiliated

Affiliated

  • Massimo Maiocchi, Univeristà Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Valentina Mignosa, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Sabrina Minuzzi, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Paolo Monella, Università degli Studi di Palermo
  • Rossana Morriello, Università la Sapienza di Roma
  • Riccardo Montalbano, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Gianluca Musumeci, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Eloisa Paganoni, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Arianna Rivetti, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Charlotte Roueché, King's College London
  • Patrick Sahle, Bergische Universität Wuppertal
  • Marco Sartor, Università di Parma
  • Martina Saviano, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Francesca Scattolin, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Linda Spinazzè, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
  • Gaia Tomazzoli, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia

Team

Director

Franz Fischer
Associate Professor for Medieval and Humanist Latin Literature
 franz.fischer@unive.it

Staff

Stefano Dall'Aglio
Assistant Professor in Early Modern History
 stefano.dallaglio@unive.it

Holger Essler
Associate Professor in Papirology
 holger.essler@unive.it

Diego Mantoan
Assistant Professor in Contemporary Art History
 diego.mantoan@unive.it

Deborah Paci
Assistant Professor in Contemporary History and Digital Public History
 deborah.paci@unive.it

Fellows

Leonardo Campus
Researcher in Digital and Public History
 leonardo.campus@unive.it

 

Elisa Corrò
Researcher in Digital Cultural Heritage
 elisa.corro@unive.it

 

 

Daniele Fusi
Researcher in Digital Textual Scholarship
 daniele.fusi@unive.it

Tiziana Mancinelli
Researcher in Textual Scholarship
 tiziana.mancinelli@unive.it

Barbara Tramelli
Researcher in Digital Art History
 barbara.tramelli@unive.it

 

 

Visiting Professors

Visiting Artist

Juan Zamora, Nomadic Artist,
info@juanzamora.com

Visiting Scholars

Alberto Campagnolo, UCLDH & UCL Department of Information Studies, Honorary Research Associate,  alberto.campagnolo@gmail.com

Carolina Fernández-Castrillo, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Digital Culture and Media Arts Researcher,  carolfer@hum.uc3m.es

Dániel Kiss, Eötvös Loránd Tudományegyetem, Latin Department Researcher,  kiss.daniel@btk.elte.hu

Paolo Monella, University of Palermo, Adjunct in Digital Humanities for Classics,  paolo.monella@unipa.it

PhD Candidates